CyberDarts Logo
The Original Darts News & Info Web Site  ...est. 1994!

2010 Bullshooter Texas Regional. . . A Great Success!
January 8-10, 2010 - Houston, Texas

The first BullShooter Regional of 2010 was a great success. The Texas Regional was held January 8-10, 2010, at the Houston Hobby Airport Hilton.

The Regional was co-sponsored by H.A. Franz & Co. and more than $10,000 was awarded to the winners. The competition was tough as the room was packed with players when the 11 main events started on Saturday morning with Women's, Men's and Pro Doubles.

Danielle Morace was the top women's winner over the weekend taking home three 1st place trophies in Women's Singles, Women's Doubles with Christina Halsey, and Mixed Cricket with Alberto Castillo. She also won a 2nd place trophy in Mixed Triples.

In the Pro Division, Donny Ramcharen was, once again, the top winner in that division taking home three 1st place championships in Pro Cricket Singles, Pro Men's Doubles with Leonard Gates, and Pro/Am Cricket with Ramiro Guevara. He also won a second place trophy in Mixed Cricket.

All first, second, and third place winners received plaques and Qualifying Cards to the BullShooter Finals in May in addition to their prize money. Congratulations to all the winners. We will see you at the BullShooter Finals Memorial Day weekend!

Texas Regional Winners

Women's Doubles

1st--Danielle Morace, Houston, TX & Christina Halsey, Pasadena, TX 2nd--Chasity Moore, Houston, TX & Maria Gonzalez, Jacinto City, TX 3rd--Ashley Smith, Houston, TX & Elizabeth Goeggel, Austin, TX 4th--Kristy Davis, Houston, TX & Kathy Podraza, Cypress, TX

Men's Doubles
1st--Paul Feddersen, Oklahoma City, OK & Terry Schwabe, Oklahoma City, OK 2nd--Luke Benedicto, Friendswood, TX & Richardo Ortega, Houston, TX 3rd--Andrew Hunnicutt, Cleveland, TX & Chris Miller, Humble, TX 4th--Mario Vasquez, Houston, TX & Ramiro Guevara, Houston, TX

Pro Men's Doubles
1st--Donny Ramcharen, Houston, TX & Leonard Gates, San Antonio, TX 2nd--Dan Hawkins, San Antonio, TX & Branden Brown, San Antonio, TX 3rd--Ken Zellner, Porter, TX & Don Lester, Spring, TX 4th--Johnny Lackey, Jr., Tomball, TX & Shane Huamstad, Cleveland, TX

Mixed Triples
1st--Tammie Williams, Dickinson, TX, Darrell Hicks, Houston, TX & Leonard Gates, San Antonio, TX 2nd--Danielle Morace, Dayton, TX, Daryl Montgomery, Houston, TX & Alberto Castillo, Pasadena, TX 3rd--Terri Pirdy, Kingwood, TX, Andrew Hunnicutt, Cleveland, TX & Ken Zellner, Porter, TX 4th--Kristy Davis, Houston, TX, Edler Gilstrad, League City, TX & Paul Brown, League City, TX

Men's Cricket Doubles
1st--Steve Snider, Pearland, TX & Arthur Bouldin, Houston, TX 2nd--Joel Guzman, Alvin, TX & Carlos Galvan, Alvin, TX 3rd--Martin Harris, Seneca, SC & Brian Dawson, Texas City, TX 4th--Shelby Murphy, Houston, TX & Carlos Castillo, Houston, TX

Pro/Am Cricket
1st--Donnie Ramcharon, Houston, TX & Ramiro Guevara, Houston, TX 2nd--Gilberto Martinez, Kingsville, TX & Michael Alegria, Kingsville, TX 3rd--Donnie Joe, Houston, TX & Daryl Montgomery, Houston, TX 4th--Mathew Benedicto, Friendswood, TX & Richard Tarnowski, Manvel, TX

Women's Singles Combo
1st--Danielle Morace, Houston, TX
2nd--Kathy Podraza, Cypress, TX
3rd--Barbara Kellum, New Caney, TX
4th--Catheryne Shive, Midwest City, OK

Women's Doubles Combo
1st--Amanda Feuge, Houston, TX & Misty Torres, Houston, TX 2nd--Melissa Ewing, Conroe, TX & Renee Huggins, New Caney, TX 3rd--Lisa McConnell, League City, TX & Karen Sabin, League City, TX 4th--Ashley Smith, Houston, TX & Elizabeth Goeggel, Austin, TX

Men's Singles Cricket
1st--Sam Vaquera, Denton, TX
2nd--Ramiro Guevara, Houston, TX
3rd--Howard Harris, Bay Cliff, TX
4th--Terry Schwabe, Oklahoma City, OK

Pro Cricket Singles
1st--Donny Ramcharen, Houston, TX
2nd--Don Stewart, Ft. Worth, TX
3rd--Will Janin, Katy, TX
4th--Leonard Gates, San Antonio, TX

Mixed Cricket Doubles
1st--Danielle Morace, Houston, TX & Alberto Castillo, Pasadena, TX 2nd--Maria Gonzalez, Jacinto City, TX & Donnie Ramcharon, Houston, TX 3rd--Jennifer Ramos, San Antonio, TX & Branden Brown, San Antonio, TX 4th--Suzie Hall, Hurst, TX & Don Stewart, Ft. Worth, TX